Dog Driven

Author(s): Terry Lynn Johnson

Young Adult

From the author of Ice Dogs, comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen. McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year. But at the request of her little sister, she signs up for a commemorative mail run race in the Canadian wilderness-a race she doesn't know if she can even see to run. Winning would mean getting her disease-and her sister's-national media coverage, but it would also pit McKenna and her team of eight sled dogs against racers from across the globe for three days of shifting lake ice, sudden owl attacks, snow squalls, and bitterly cold nights. A page-turning adventure about living with disability and surviving the wilderness, Dog Driven is the story of one girl's self-determination and the courage it takes to trust in others.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780358447702
  • : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
  • : HMH Books for Young Readers
  • : 0.17
  • : May 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 240
  • : Terry Lynn Johnson
  • : Terry Lynn Johnson
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : [Fic]